The Magic Feeder

The more people get infected by the shaping virus at the eisbach, the steeper the learning curve gets. With every board we learn something different, its really a lot of fun. The board we call „Magic Feeder“ is based on the …lost Bottom Feeder. But Phips decided to go with a winged diamond tail instead of the original outline. Also the rail contour is really different: a quite thick rail but with an sharp edge running from tail almost up to the nose. The board is fast, yet forgiving and has an unique feeling to it: it seems to float above the water, maybe because of the sharp rails. In fact I liked it so much i tried to copy it. I have yet to glass it so I’m not shure if i managed to transfer the desired properties to my board…I will post some pics of the original Magic Feeder soon. Dimensions are 5’7 x 20″x 2,4 with 28 liters.

MF7outline2
MF3
MF1

MF5

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar